top of page
  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest
  • Writer's pictureCienna Abara

Philippine Expo

This past weekend I was able to go to the Philippine expo that was taking place in Ueno Park. I went with two of my friends, one who is from the Philippines. There were so many food options, such as Banana Lumpia/Turon, Pancit, Halo halo, chicken adobo, and many more! I was so excited to try all the different foods, and it made me feel at home. I am half Filipino and it was nice to see my culture being celebrated in a different country! The point of the festival was to celebrate friendship and goodwill between Japan and the Philippines





















While we were at the Expo there was a karaoke competition. Filipino nationals sang Japanese songs, while Japanese citizens sang Filipino songs. All of the contestants were really good! One of the Japanese citizens sang my favorite song, Bakit Pa. All of the audience were singing along, and it was so fun!




2 views

Recent Posts

See All

Osaka

bottom of page